FINAL ARTIST BOOK PAGES

Now that I had all of my illustrations completed including my concept art, I began to construct and organise them together with text to create my final artist book pages. The text in these pages describes the way I went about the process, small introductions to the characters and commentary on the process overall. I kept the text informal as much as I want this artist book to be informative, I also want it to be relatable and not intimidating to other artists. This was again inspired by my previous artist book research, Laia Lopez in her book Gleaming, keeps a friendly and relatable tone throughout, which makes the experience of reading her book even more enjoyable.

These pages are also rough designs, they aren’t fully finished or designed to a professional standard, this being because ultimately the outcome for this project is a mock up of what my artist book could be at a later stage, as this project is a way for us to explore the ideas we are thinking of developing in our final year. Therefore I didn’t make them overly refined, and stuck to the basics for now.

Below are the pages in order, that I created :

ARTBOOK FINAL PAGE 1ARTBOOK FINAL PAGE 2ARTBOOK FINAL PAGE 3ARTBOOK FINAL PAGE 4Untitled_Artwork 7ARTBOOK FINAL PAGE 6ARTBOOK FINAL PAGE 7ARTBOOK FINAL PAGE 9ARTBOOK FINAL PAGE 10Untitled_Artwork 7 copy

Leave a comment